Skip to product information
1 of 6

Detroit Arms, LLC

3-Hour CPL IN PERSON Renewal Class

3-Hour CPL IN PERSON Renewal Class

Regular price $50.00
Regular price Sale price $50.00
Sale Sold out

3-Hour Michigan CPL IN PERSON Renewal Class - This class is valid for ALL Counties in Michigan!

Range time is NOT included in the fee for this course. Any range/shooting time requirements must be completed at a separate time.

Michigan Concealed Carry Licensing laws changed effective 12/1/15 - if your license has been expired for MORE THAN 12 MONTHS, the Michigan State Police will no longer consider your application a RENEWAL.

If you have been expired for longer than 12 months, you MUST take the 1-Day 8-Hour Concealed Carry Class and reapply as a new application. This is the new law followed by the Michigan State Police.

Valid for ALL Counties in Michigan!

**THIS CLASS IS NOT REQUIRED BY LAW for the renewal of your Michigan CCW/CPL License!

We simply offer this class as a convenience to our customers.

You may renew your license WITHOUT taking a renewal class as long as you have competed a 3 hour review of training and Michigan law as it pertains to concealed carry and you have fired your gun for a total of one hour in the last 6 months.

You can do this on your own if you so choose.In order to renew your Michigan Concealed Carry Pistol License in Michigan you must do a 3 hour review of training you either taking a class or self study.


We encourage all firearm owners to join us! 

Class runs from 10:00 am - 1:00 pm - it is the first 3 hours of our all day Michigan CPL Class - students are welcome to join us for the entire classroom portion of the class, if desired.  RANGE TIME IS NOT INCLUDED.

View full details