Michigan Concealed Pistol License Renewal Class
Michigan Concealed Pistol License Renewal Classes
You are NOT required to take an actual class in order to renew your Michigan CPL. You must do a 3 hour review of training and have had 1 hour of shooting prior to renewing.
Detroit Arms offers RENEWAL CLASS for $50 per person, which is a 3 hour training seminar which covers the review of the required training, if you should choose to take a class rather than self study.YOU MUST HAVE A CURRENT MICHIGAN CPL - OR ONE THAT HAS BEEN EXPIRED FOR NO LONGER THAN 12 MONTHS IN ORDER TO TAKE OUR RENEWAL COURSE!
Taking an actual class is not mandatory, but is always recommended. Ignorance of the law is not a valid defense. GET TRAINING!
We provide our Renewal students a packet containing renewal instructions and a copy of the application you need to fill out and turn into the clerks office. This class DOES NOT include range time.
We host these classes every week, they are the first three hours of our regular classes.
- Renewal class runs from 10:00 am until approx. 1:00 pm.
- Evening classes are at 6:00 pm the first evening of the two night class and run until approx. 9:00 pm.
Exception: The training requirements are waived for an individual who is a retired police officer or retired law enforcement officer.
An individual licensed to carry a concealed pistol may carry a concealed pistol under the authority of his or her CPL until the CPL expires or the individual's authority to carry a concealed pistol is otherwise suspended or revoked, whichever comes first.
IF YOU DON'T WANT TO TAKE A CLASS AND WISH TO SELF STUDY ON YOUR OWN TIME - Click Here to purchase our Michigan Concealed Pistol License CPL Renewal Guide for only $19.99! It's 65 pages of all the information you need to review prior to renewal!
You can register for any of our upcoming classes by clicking here, or call us at 586-598-5300.